## Minutes Retired Faculty Association Annual Meeting, June 14, 2016

The Annual Meeting of the ECURFA was held on June 14, 2016, in the Multipurpose Room of the Murphy Center. The Meeting was chaired by Tom Feldbush, President. The Meeting was called to order at 5:00 p.m.

The following actions were reported:

- Minutes from the June 3, 2015 Annual Meeting were approved.
- The Treasurer's report shows a balance of \$3031.08 in the dues account and a balance of \$3450.86 in the Credit Union account.
- As result of a membership drive this year there are currently 245+ dues paying members of ECURFA
- ECURFA Scholarships to be awarded for the upcoming year:
  - Megan Daniels (Theater Arts) and Lilian Faulconner (Political Science) will receive undergraduate scholarships
  - Morgan Burzynski (Communication Sciences and Disorders) Elise Carroll (Maritime Studies) and Laura Fisher (Social Work) will receive graduate scholarships.
- Activities for the past year include:
  - Two social events (fall and spring) at the Heart Institute. The plan is to have a fall social event for the upcoming year. The spring event will be replaced by the Chancellor's Reception in June.
  - There were four Retired Faculty Forums. Plans are underway to again schedule four Forums during the upcoming year.
  - Pre-retirement workshops were held. Due to attendance the workshops will be suspended for the upcoming year.
  - The ECURFA Board is developing the framework for Retired Faculty Volunteer Program.
- Officers and Board appointments:
  - The following new members of the Board were approved: Linda Wolfe, Lars Larsen, Austin Bunch. Their terms will run through 2019.
  - The following officers were approved: Tom Feldbush, President, Archie Smith, Vice President, Paul Tschetter, Secretary, and Lou Mcnamee, Treasurer.
- The meeting adjourned at 5:45
- Respectfully submitted
- Paul Tschetter, Secretary