## MINUTES ECURFA BOARD MEETING APRIL 21, 2015

Members present: T. Feldbush, A. Smith, A. Haney, T. Gartman, D. Guy, H. Adams, F. Rabey, R. Alexander, M. Cotter, M. Wirth, D. Satterfield, and P. Tschetter

The meeting was held in the conference room at the DE Proctoring Center, 1914 W. Arlington.

- There were no minutes from the January Board meeting
- The Treasurer had no changes in the ECURFA accounts to report
- Proposed new board members: Jon Tingelstad, Joann Jones, Don Ensley, and Lou McNamee have agreed to serve as Board members. Their candidacies will be presented at the June's Annual Meeting

New Business:

- All retired EPA-Non Faculty will be invited to join as full members. The motion was approved.
- An annual fee of \$15 for sustaining membership and \$75 for Lifetime sustaining membership will be charged. Past Lifetime members will retain their membership status. Membership will be for the academic year (September to September). Future changes in the dues may be approved by the board at any time. The motion passed unanimously.
- Perks for sustaining members will include, but not be limited to, advanced notification for RFA events, reduced rate for charged social events, one year free membership in the Life Long Learning program, faculty rates at the ECU Recreation Center, an option to convert retired faculty parking to "A" with an extra fee. No action necessary.
- The RFA will be administratively organized under the Office of the Provost with Alumni Affairs provided specified assistance as outline in the new Bylaws. Office of the Provost has allocated \$2,500 for the RFA's budget. No action necessary.
- The following committees will be continued and/or established
  - Retired Faculty Forum
  - Pre-retirement Workshops
  - Travel organize short trips with Life Long Learning
  - Volunteer Center serve as a clearing house for retired faculty assistance
- Scholarships
  - Undergraduate 2 to be awarded

.

- Graduate 2 to be awarded
- Officers for 2015/16
  - T. Feldbush President, A Smith Vice President, P. Tschetter Secretary, F. Rabey Treasurer.