## Minutes Retired Faculty Association Annual Meeting, June 3, 2015

The Annual Meeting of the ECURFA was held on June 3, 2015, in the Multipurpose Room of the Murphy Center. The Meeting was chaired by Tom Feldbush, President. The Meeting was called to order at 5:00 p.m.

The following actions were taken

- 1. There were no minutes from year's general meeting.
- 2. The Treasurer's report was accepted.
- 3. The following motions were approved
  - a. The retired EPA non-faculty are eligible for full membership.
  - b. The following dues structure will be applied
    - i. All retiring Faculty and EPA non-faculty become automatic associate members
    - ii. An annual fee of \$15 will be charged to become a sustaining member
    - iii. A one-time fee \$75 will be charged to become a lifetime sustaining member (members to who state they have previously paid this lifetime sustaining fee will be considered enrolled)
    - iv. Changes in the dues structure may be approved by the Board at any time
    - v. Perks for sustaining members will include, but not be limited to, advanced notification for ECURFA events, reduced rate for charged social events, one year free membership in the Life Long Learning Program, option to convert retired faculty parking permit to "A" parking for an extra fee, faculty rates at the Recreation Center
    - vi. The ECURFA will be administratively organized under the Provost Office with Alumni Affairs aiding as outlined in the By-Laws
  - c. The Revised By-Laws for ECURFA were approved
- The following new members of the Board were approved: Tinsley Yarbrough, Joann Jones, Jon Tingelstad, Lou Macnamee, and Don Ensley. Their terms will run through 2018.
- 5. The following officers were approved: Tom Feldbush, President, Archie Smith, Vice President, Paul Tschetter, Secretary, and Frank Rabey, Treasurer.
- 6. Scholarship recipients at the undergraduate and graduate level were approved.

The meeting adjourned at 5:45

Respectfully submitted

Paul Tschetter, Secretary